Cheesecake Delights

I can’t believe it’s August already! I went an entire month without baking cupcakes. I did bake a really good Peach Pie (recipe coming later), but I was feeling a little depressed that my KitchenAid has become a distant friend. When I was looking up recipes today I came across mini cheesecake bites. They looked delightful! I looked up the recipe and was surprised to see how easy they were.

Recipe:

2 8 oz packages of Philadelphia Cream Cheese
1 cup of granulated sugar
2 tsp of vanilla
2 eggs
Nilla Wafers

Whip the cream cheese until light and fluffy. Add the sugar. Then add the vanilla, and the two eggs. Place a Nilla Wafer at the bottom of the cupcake liners. Pour the batter on top of the cookie, filling the liner almost completely. Bake for 20 minutes at 350.

The best part about this is that you can add whatever topping you want on top! I added strawberries and chocolate shell syrup.

Results:

The flavor is incredible!!! And I think they look adorable. I say they were a great success.

cheesecake-cupcake

cheesecake-cupcake2

Grades:

Flavor: A-
Decoration / look: B

Leave a Reply

